Menu
11119 Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
Fax: (301) 493-9412
Toll Free: (800) 410-7738(800) 410-7738
Contact Us Today

Hi Dr. Kravitz, Just a quick note to tell you again how much I appreciate your operating on me last March. I feel Great and this summer my wife and I had some wonderful adventures that I wouldn't have been able to have without your help. Here is a picture of us hiking to the top of Mt. Monadnock in southern NH, which was pretty challenging: So, please add me to your testimonials web page the next time you add to your website. Sincerely,

Dan M.
Collingswood, New Jersey

Just wanted to thank you for the surgery a couple of weeks ago. I went tubing with my son yesterday - that means getting pulled on a tube at 50 mph behind a 300 hp boat. So I guess I'm doing pretty good. I still have a tiny bit of sensitivity and discomfort, but it gets a little less every day and it has only been 2 1/2 weeks. The staff at the surgery center was great. I appreciate what you and all that work with you did for me.

Gary M.
Pottsville, PA

Hey Dr. Kravitz, I’m doing great started. I am back light duty working my way up to full strength. It feels good not to have the hernia, just wish i got it fixed sooner Thanks again would recommend you to everybody, if you need a reference feel feel to give out my number. We need more doctors like you and maybe we could get this country back on track. Maybe we should have Alancare instead of Obamacare!

William G.
Folkston, Georgia

Can't say enough how great everyone was to me. It's been two months now and everything is going good. Highly recommend Dr. Kravitz to anyone who needs hernia surgery, in fact, I have told many of my friends to go to Dr. Kravitz if they need hernia surgery. Surgery was at 4:30 Thursday afternoon and I was home, which is near Pittsburgh, Pa. and a four hour drive, by 10:30 that evening. By Tuesday (five days after surgery) I was cutting grass with a push mower and a week later...

Terry L.
Scenery Hill, Pennsylvania

Dear Dr. Kravitz, It has been three weeks, since my surgery, and I just want you to know that everything is great. Things have healed nicely. I have been able to workout the last week and half. You and your staff did a great job! Thank you again,

Scott B.
Wheeling, Illinois

Initially I was skeptical about having surgery 850 miles from home by an unknown surgeon, but finances dictated I needed to do it. I initially had some skepticism about the incredibly great price too. My initial email was answered professionally and promptly the next morning by the doctor himself and that impressed me. As we corresponded, any fears, concerns or worries were completely allayed. Though I had yet to meet him, I now felt completely comfortable proceeding with the surgery. In fact, my wife asked me prior to my Friday...

George C.
Colchester, Illinois

I was back to work in 3 days. My groin feels much better than it did beforesurgery.... The surgical staff were great. Andrew B. 61 IT Director 13 days post-op To Dr. Alan Kravitz & the Montgomery Surgery Center, I want to let you know what a outstanding job you provide! It is the best medical service I have ever received. Dr Kravitz spent many phone calls with me before surgery and you were all so kind while I was checking in for surgery. One hour after surgery I was...

Jim A.
Middleburg, FL

To anyone in search of hernia repair surgery, your search is over ! I found Dr. Kravitz on the web, filled out the info form, and the rest went very smoothly. We had a lengthy phone interview, very thorough and personable. The staff at the office and surgical center are all great. The operation was smooth sailing, and I walked out two hours after being rolled in to the O.R. I was walking around the next day, received attentive follow up calls from Dr. Kravitz and the surgical center, and...

Bill T.
El Rito, New Mexico

I wanted to thank you and your team again for doing such a good job on my hernia surgery and for making me feel at ease with all aspects of the procedure. Nine days after surgery I was back shoeing horses.

Peter D.
Louisville, Kentucky

I had a large umbilical hernia that was causing me a lot of discomfort and no insurance. After exploring all of my options here in Alabama, I used the internet to search for solutions out of state. Dr. Kravitz came out ahead in comparisons with other doctors and clinics across the country and I had my surgery performed November 4th. Dr. Kravitz's reputation is impeccable, Montgomery Surgery Center is first class, and the cost, even considering the travel, was less than half that of his competition. I drove 850 miles...

Phil B.
Dothan, Alabama

I'm telling everyone, if you need to get your hernia fixed you should call Dr. Kravitz.

Matthew M.
Green Lane, Pennsylvania

I feel so much better than before. This operation was much less painful than my previous hernia surgery. You and your staff made me feel very comfortable and safe. Thank you.

Russell D.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania

I was really pleased with the surgery center. The nurses were great....I will be bringing my brother up there for surgery in a few months!!

Eric S.
Brevard, North Carolina

Absolutely worth the trip....The staff at the surgery center were great.

James P.
Lowell, Arkansas

There are many ways to pick a good physician. One way to do that is to ask a doctor who they use. You might say that doctors have insider information when it comes to choosing a physician. The doctor that I chose to do my hernia surgery was Dr. Alan Kravitz. I initially met with Dr. Kravitz in his office, where he did an examination and quickly confirmed that I had a hernia. He recommended surgery at a time that was convenient for me. On the day of the surgery...

Raymond A Wertheim, M.D.
Bethesda, Maryland

This is my third hernia surgery, and it was the easiest one yet. I can't imagine surgery being any more pain-free.

Wayne W.
Sharpsburg, Georgia

I'm really happy with the whole experience. You guys really know what you're doing. It was a very smooth operation. Thank you for a great job!

Steve D.
Lake Tahoe, California

I'm real glad I checked you guys out. I feel great and will be bringing my brother up from Florida to have his hernia fixed.

Dagoberto F.
Fort Myers, Florida

Well worth the trip from Louisiana, would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again and Merry Christmas!

Kevin Green – December 16, 2012

Well worth the trip from Louisiana, would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again and Merry Christmas!

Richard F. – February 4, 2013

As a 60 year old who has worked all of his life and has no health insurance I want to explain how valuable the services are that Dr. Kravitz and his team provides. According to the information I can access on the Internet, hernia surgery would cost between $20,000 and $28,000 in most hospitals. The premiums I was quoted for insurance were $800 per month. The deductible alone for these charges with most insurance companies would be more than the total cost of the service at Dr. Kravitz Surgery Center....

Richard F. – February 4, 2013

Had hernia surgery last week. This place is a class act and very professional. Everyone was so nice and professional! I highly suggest this institute and their surgeons for having any surgery that you may need. I've previously had an inguinal hernia fixed on the other side and it was alot more costly and had complications at another medical facility close to me and was not as happy w/ the end result. I appreciate, and, I am glad, to see that, some doctors, (like Dr. Kravitz and his staff), are...

Russ H. – February 19, 2013

Thank you Dr. Kravitz and the surgical team at the Montgomery Surgical Center. I really appreciate the excellent service and treatment that I received. It was worth the trip and I would recommend you to anyone needing a hernia repaired.

Jackie S. – March 2, 2013

There is no other place to go if you need hernia surgery. The entire process from consultation through surgery is quick and easy. Dr. Kravitz and his staff and are laid back and professional and make you feel at ease from beginning to end. Don't waste your time with any other place, AHS is all you need.

Eric B. – March 7, 2013

I had my surgery done on February 28th 2013, and am thrilled with the results and experience. Being uninsured, I was quite worried when I began my search. My hernia had become painful and wouldn't retract. I had narrowed my options to 2 places, and after reading reviews online, and searching everything I could find on Dr. Alan Kravitz, Affordable Hernia Surgery, and Montgomery Surgery Center, felt AHS would be my best choice, and boy was I right!! After hearing the cost, people I know were concerned that this was...

Steve F. – March 7, 2013

Returned last night from my Hernia surgery in Rockville, MD and could not be happier. Dr. Kravitz and the staff at the Montgomery Surgery Center did everything and more to make me comfortable during my visit. I received first class care at a very affordable price, I saved over $4,000. I will recommend Dr. Kravitz and the Montgomery Surgery Center to everyone I know. Steve S. from Colorado

Steve S. – March 17, 2013

I want to start by saying that I was extremely nervous to have my inguinal hernia repaired in another state; I live in Miami Beach, Florida. Dr. Kravitz and his supporting team made me feel great from beginning to end. It has been 16 days and my recovery is going fantastic. Dr. Kravitz is an example for other surgeons. I could write pages describing my positive experience. If you are thinking about having your hernia repaired feel comfortable to have it done by Dr. Kravitz and his amazing team. Feel...

Robert R. – March 22, 2013

I would like to thank Dr. Alan Kravitz and his surgery center for an excellent job on my umbilical hernia repair on August, 1 2013. It was the best medical care I have ever received. I traveled alone from a rural area in TN “620 miles” to Rockville, MD to have the procedure done. ...Since the surgery went so well I traveled back home the next day. ..He did a great job closing the opening and it looks like very little scarring. Oh yeah, the price was the best the...

Tom Weir 8/8/2013

I want to start by saying that I was extremely nervous to have my inguinal hernia repaired in another state; I live in Miami Beach, Florida. Dr. Kravitz and his supporting team made me feel great from beginning to end. It has been 16 days and my recovery is going fantastic. Dr. Kravitz is an example for other surgeons. I could write pages describing my positive experience. If you are thinking about having your hernia repaired feel comfortable to have it done by Dr. Kravitz and his amazing team. Feel...

–Robert Ramirez 3/22/2013

At four days post-op, I could never have imagined feeling so good! I spent the entire day working at my desk and going about my daily routine as if nothing had happened. What a great experience...Dr. Kravitz has a super system in place; his staff, the surgi-center staff, the PA he sent me to...all super nice, considerate and professional. The worst part of the experience was having to drive home in the rain...not his fault!! If you have a hernia that needs fixing, he's your guy!

–John McCahill 10/14/2013

I would recommend Dr. Alan Kravitz and the Montgomery Surgery Center, to anyone needing hernia surgery. Two thumbs up. Thank you Dr. Kravitz, I feel better than ever. :)

–Jackie Scarbrough 6/3/2013

This is the real deal.....I was so impressed with everyone that works for Dr. Kravitz and he was amazing.....I am so grateful that I found you!!!! It was worth the trip from NC ....I made the trip home the yesterday right after my surgery....and today I am already feeling less pain.....Thank you so much you are all wonderful people and I wish other Medical personnel could learn from all of you....

–Leeann Morin 10/25/2013

I just want to "thanks" again. My hernia surgery was done on 08/29/2013 and it was a complete success. It is by far the best thing I have ever done for myself. I feel like I have a new lease on life, finally.

–Betty Brady

I am more than happy to recommend this. I am one of the oft-mentioned 30 million uninsured (self-employed). This made it possible for me to get my hernia fixed, and I am also very happy with the whole process and the team.

–Andrew Arthur Prescott

I had Surgery February 20, 2014. I traveled from Florida. They were very caring and professional, routine, and successful. Would highly recommend. Only thing I would add is: Dr. Kravitz, come visit Florida and get a tan!! You need one!

–Mark Hayes

I had a bilateral repair on 2-27-14. The Montgomery Surgery Center and Dr. Kravitz both called me the next day. I told Dr. Kravitz that he had a new cheerleader in me. After reading these reviews it appears that I am too late. As everyone else indicates, excellence is the only rating. (from reception to discharge)I believe that Obamacare and healthcare in general needs to take lessons from Dr. Kravitz.

–Joel Hollen

Facebook Testimonials from Successful Patients to our Maryland Hernia Center

I had a bilateral repair on 2-27-14. The Montgomery Surgery Center and Dr. Kravitz both called me the next day. I told Dr. Kravitz that he had a new cheerleader in me. After reading these reviews it appears that I am too late. As everyone else indicates, excellence is the only rating. (from reception to discharge)I believe that Obamacare and healthcare in general needs to take lessons from Dr. Kravitz.

–Joel Hollen

I had Surgery February 20, 2014. I traveled from Florida. They were very caring and professional, routine, and successful. Would highly recommend. Only thing I would add is: Dr. Kravitz, come visit Florida and get a tan!! You need one!

–Mark Hayes

I am more than happy to recommend this. I am one of the oft-mentioned 30 million uninsured (self-employed). This made it possible for me to get my hernia fixed, and I am also very happy with the whole process and the team.

–Andrew Arthur Prescott

I just want to “thanks” again. My hernia surgery was done on 08/29/2013 and it was a complete success. It is by far the best thing I have ever done for myself. I feel like I have a new lease on life, finally.

–Betty Brady

This is the real deal…..I was so impressed with everyone that works for Dr. Kravitz and he was amazing…..I am so grateful that I found you!!!! It was worth the trip from NC ….I made the trip home the yesterday right after my surgery….and today I am already feeling less pain…..Thank you so much you are all wonderful people and I wish other Medical personnel could learn from all of you….

–Leeann Morin 10/25/2013

I would recommend Dr. Alan Kravitz and the Montgomery Surgery Center, to anyone needing hernia surgery. Two thumbs up. Thank you Dr. Kravitz, I feel better than ever. 🙂

–Jackie Scarbrough 6/3/2013

At four days post-op, I could never have imagined feeling so good! I spent the entire day working at my desk and going about my daily routine as if nothing had happened. What a great experience…Dr. Kravitz has a super system in place; his staff, the surgi-center staff, the PA he sent me to…all super nice, considerate and professional. The worst part of the experience was having to drive home in the rain…not his fault!! If you have a hernia that needs fixing, he’s your guy!

–John McCahill 10/14/2013

I want to start by saying that I was extremely nervous to have my inguinal hernia repaired in another state; I live in Miami Beach, Florida. Dr. Kravitz and his supporting team made me feel great from beginning to end. It has been 16 days and my recovery is going fantastic. Dr. Kravitz is an example for other surgeons. I could write pages describing my positive experience. If you are thinking about having your hernia repaired feel comfortable to have it done by Dr. Kravitz and his amazing team. Feel free to ask me any questions concerning my experience.

–Robert Ramirez 3/22/2013

I would like to thank Dr. Alan Kravitz and his surgery center for an excellent job on my umbilical hernia repair on August, 1 2013. It was the best medical care I have ever received. I traveled alone from a rural area in TN “620 miles” to Rockville, MD to have the procedure done. …Since the surgery went so well I traveled back home the next day. ..He did a great job closing the opening and it looks like very little scarring. Oh yeah, the price was the best the country. I blogged and researched the internet extensively before I choose Dr. Kravitz and can only say he’s his truly gifted surgeon with a great team. Thanks again for helping me look normal again.
Sincerely

Tom Weir 8/8/2013

I want to start by saying that I was extremely nervous to have my inguinal hernia repaired in another state; I live in Miami Beach, Florida. Dr. Kravitz and his supporting team made me feel great from beginning to end. It has been 16 days and my recovery is going fantastic. Dr. Kravitz is an example for other surgeons. I could write pages describing my positive experience. If you are thinking about having your hernia repaired feel comfortable to have it done by Dr. Kravitz and his amazing team. Feel free to ask me any questions concerning my experience.

Dr. Kravitz, thank you again for your professionalism.

Robert R. – March 22, 2013

Returned last night from my Hernia surgery in Rockville, MD and could not be happier. Dr. Kravitz and the staff at the Montgomery Surgery Center did everything and more to make me comfortable during my visit. I received first class care at a very affordable price, I saved over $4,000. I will recommend Dr. Kravitz and the Montgomery Surgery Center to everyone I know. Steve S. from Colorado

Steve S. – March 17, 2013

I had my surgery done on February 28th 2013, and am thrilled with the results and experience. Being uninsured, I was quite worried when I began my search. My hernia had become painful and wouldn’t retract. I had narrowed my options to 2 places, and after reading reviews online, and searching everything I could find on Dr. Alan Kravitz, Affordable Hernia Surgery, and Montgomery Surgery Center, felt AHS would be my best choice, and boy was I right!! After hearing the cost, people I know were concerned that this was the only reason I chose AHS. I assured them I had thoroughly researched this and other places who perform hernia repairs, and Dr Kravitz, and although cost was a factor, it was NOT the primary reason for my choice. The hotel they suggested was very nice, and my initial visit to Dr. Kravitz was an indication of things to come. I didn’t wait long in the office after being greeted by a cheerful secretary, and the doctor made me feel very at ease, taking the time to ensure I had an understanding of the methods to be employed in the surgery, and anesthesiology, even letting me handle a piece of the mesh, the same type that would eventually be keeping everything where it is supposed to be inside of me. He didn’t quickly skim over the risks, taking the time to explain all risks, and letting me know that although these risks are remote, they, of course, do appear. He made sure I had his number, and could call anytime, and he would get back to me if out of the office. Dr Kravitz made it very clear that he wanted me fully informed and if I had any questions, to please call so we could talk. The secretary gave me directions to Montgomery Surgery Center, conveniently located just a couple minutes from the hotel. Something I omitted above is that Montgomery Surgery Center had called me at an earlier date to ask questions and schedule the time. They had me answer all questions that would help the anesthesiologist perform his job. They were polite, and thorough. Once I arrived, I waited about 15 minutes, and was led to a pre-op area where I was prepped for the surgery. All of the staff, nurses and secretarial, were polite and friendly, and of course, very professional. The anesthesiologist introduced himself, and went over what I the questions I had answered previously, ensuring everything was correct. I have a close personal friend who does this, and realize the importance of being up front and totally honest with habits, medications etc. so there are no problems. I wish I could remember his name, but I’ve always been poor with names, and once we got down to business, there were more important things to be concerned with. The nurses had begun giving me fluids and an antibiotic earlier as part of the preparation, to help prevent any infection and keep my fluid levels proper. The anesthesiologist explained the type of anesthesia he would be performing, and introduced me to the Anesthetist who, would be monitoring my vitals during the operation. This is a very common practice, I know because my friend does some grueling operations, and the anesthesiologist is there to bring you down and bring you back up, and the anesthetist stays with the patient during the surgery. The anesthesiologist is nearby for anyone with concerns, but this method is safest for the patient for reasons I heard but won’t get into since this is rapidly turning into a book. Dr. Kravitz then came in to greet me as I lay in the pre-op, and with a smile asked if I was all set. And of course I was. I just wanted to have this done, go through recovery, and get back to life. Doctor Kravitz is not someone who does these “on occasion”. This is his specialty. He has done more of these than most specialists, and with that, has encountered just about every situation imaginable. I had complete trust. An hour later, I was babbling to the nurses. I felt good, was told it went well, and the pain was not bad. I guess about what I expected, or maybe a little less. I was a little light headed, but no nausea or anything. After a half hour, I was ready to go!! The doctor stopped in to see me once again, after performing another surgery, and we spoke for a few minutes, he explaining that the surgery went well, and making sure I felt okay. A short time later, I was on my way home, with my driver trying not to hit bumps….more for fear of damage that could be done than pain. I was back in New Jersey in 4 hours laying in my bed. On the drive home, I checked my email and saw the doctor had sent an email with his contact info, and he once again said to call if I had any concerns or questions. I was also asked to call on the Monday following the Thursday surgery. Once home, the pain increases a bit the 2nd day…not much….goes down a bit the 3rd day, and each day after. By the end of day 5, I was walking around outside. I had walked a lot inside of the house from day 1. Today is day 7, and I feel really good, and know I’ll feel even better tomorrow and the day after. Everyone has different recovery time I know, but I have no reason to push things, and every reason to not. My suggestion to anyone receiving this surgery is simply to let time heal the wounds. Follow instructions. Walk as soon as you can. The most difficult time the first couple days is the morning when you wake up. Things seem tight and you have to stand and walk to the bathroom, so using the slow roll, elbows and gravity, learn to move using your lower abdomen on the side of surgery as little as possible. I had the left side done, and found that using stairs had a method. Going down, using the railings and wall if possible, lead with the leg on the repair side, bending the non-surgery side leg to lower the surgery side foot to the next step, and going up steps, the exact opposite, leading with the non-surgery side, planting that foot, and pushing up. If anyone is going to have this done, practice a little. Feel the muscles that tighten and learn to get up and lay down as smoothly as possible. Do the stairs pretending that there will be a little spike in pain if you use the abs on the side to be repaired. The doctor, anesthesiologist, anesthetist, nurses and secretaries all did their jobs incredibly well, and the rest is up to you, so just get it done and feel better!!!! Good luck to all having the procedure done, and Thank you Dr. Kravitz and all the fine staff at your office and Montgomery Surgery Center for a wonderful experience!!!

Steve F. – March 7, 2013

There is no other place to go if you need hernia surgery. The entire process from consultation through surgery is quick and easy. Dr. Kravitz and his staff and are laid back and professional and make you feel at ease from beginning to end. Don’t waste your time with any other place, AHS is all you need.

Eric B. – March 7, 2013

Thank you Dr. Kravitz and the surgical team at the Montgomery Surgical Center. I really appreciate the excellent service and treatment that I received. It was worth the trip and I would recommend you to anyone needing a hernia repaired.

Jackie S. – March 2, 2013

Had hernia surgery last week. This place is a class act and very professional. Everyone was so nice and professional! I highly suggest this institute and their surgeons for having any surgery that you may need. I’ve previously had an inguinal hernia fixed on the other side and it was alot more costly and had complications at another medical facility close to me and was not as happy w/ the end result. I appreciate, and, I am glad, to see that, some doctors, (like Dr. Kravitz and his staff), are not all about money. They treat you the right way and care about their patients and do a quality and professional job w/o depleting your bank acct.! I give Dr. Kravitz and his staff Four Stars and top ranking when it comes to medical care!

Russ H. – February 19, 2013

As a 60 year old who has worked all of his life and has no health insurance I want to explain how valuable the services are that Dr. Kravitz and his team provides. According to the information I can access on the Internet, hernia surgery would cost between $20,000 and $28,000 in most hospitals. The premiums I was quoted for insurance were $800 per month. The deductible alone for these charges with most insurance companies would be more than the total cost of the service at Dr. Kravitz Surgery Center. Without the Hernia Surgery Center I would have been making payments for 30 years. As it is now, my expenses are far less than they would be, if I had health insurance.

Dr. Kravitz can make a stranger feel like a beloved family member. He not only spends ample time explaining to the patient what their options are, and teaching the patient what to expect from the procedure, he also obviously cares deeply about his patients. His entire staff works in harmony to fulfill their part of the service in the same loving and caring way as the Dr.

The surgery itself is similar to taking a nap in church. The efficiency and skill of the staff fills you with confidence. The complete lack of pain is a surprising relief. The third day after surgery the pain from recovery was greatly diminished; I was able to return to my normal daily functions.

I can only hope that more physicians will take a page from Dr. Kravitz book and offer their services at Medicare prices wherever possible.”

Richard F. – February 4, 2013

Well worth the trip from Louisiana, would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again and Merry Christmas!

Richard F. – February 4, 2013

Well worth the trip from Louisiana, would recommend you to anyone. Thanks again and Merry Christmas!

Kevin Green – December 16, 2012

I’m real glad I checked you guys out. I feel great and will be bringing my brother up from Florida to have his hernia fixed.

Dagoberto F. Fort Myers, Florida

I’m really happy with the whole experience. You guys really know what you’re doing. It was a very smooth operation. Thank you for a great job!

Steve D. Lake Tahoe, California

This is my third hernia surgery, and it was the easiest one yet. I can’t imagine surgery being any more pain-free.

Wayne W. Sharpsburg, Georgia

There are many ways to pick a good physician. One way to do that is to ask a doctor who they use. You might say that doctors have insider information when it comes to choosing a physician.

The doctor that I chose to do my hernia surgery was Dr. Alan Kravitz. I initially met with Dr. Kravitz in his office, where he did an examination and quickly confirmed that I had a hernia. He recommended surgery at a time that was convenient for me. On the day of the surgery I reported to to the hospital at 3 PM and I was home at 6:30 PM, after my surgical procedure was complete. Dr. Kravitz told me that I could resume my normal activities as soon as it was comfortable for me. I experienced a minimal amount of pain and post operative swelling and was even able to attend a party the next evening.

I was able to resume exercise in less than a week and have returned to my normal activities with no further pain after two weeks. Dr. Kravitz was not only an excellent surgeon and did a terrific job but he was very personable and obviously has good rapport with his colleagues and staff. I highly recommend him to anybody considering hernia surgery.

Raymond A Wertheim, M.D. Bethesda, Maryland

Absolutely worth the trip….The staff at the surgery center were great.

James P. Lowell, Arkansas

I was really pleased with the surgery center. The nurses were great….I will be bringing my brother up there for surgery in a few months!!

Eric S. Brevard, North Carolina

I feel so much better than before. This operation was much less painful than my previous hernia surgery. You and your staff made me feel very comfortable and safe. Thank you.

Russell D. Pottstown, Pennsylvania

I’m telling everyone, if you need to get your hernia fixed you should call Dr. Kravitz.

Matthew M. Green Lane, Pennsylvania

I had a large umbilical hernia that was causing me a lot of discomfort and no insurance. After exploring all of my options here in Alabama, I used the internet to search for solutions out of state. Dr. Kravitz came out ahead in comparisons with other doctors and clinics across the country and I had my surgery performed November 4th. Dr. Kravitz’s reputation is impeccable, Montgomery Surgery Center is first class, and the cost, even considering the travel, was less than half that of his competition. I drove 850 miles back to Alabama on Friday and I was back at work in an industrial laundry on Monday, November 8th and I am improving every day. Thanks to Dr. Kravitz, his staff, and the personnel at Montgomery Surgery Center for making this a good decision for me!

Phil B. Dothan, Alabama

I wanted to thank you and your team again for doing such a good job on my hernia surgery and for making me feel at ease with all aspects of the procedure. Nine days after surgery I was back shoeing horses.

Peter D. Louisville, Kentucky

To anyone in search of hernia repair surgery, your search is over ! I found Dr. Kravitz on the web, filled out the info form, and the rest went very smoothly. We had a lengthy phone interview, very thorough and personable. The staff at the office and surgical center are all great. The operation was smooth sailing, and I walked out two hours after being rolled in to the O.R. I was walking around the next day, received attentive follow up calls from Dr. Kravitz and the surgical center, and now ten days after surgery I’m back to a full time pace. I’m an amateur hockey player and avid skater, looking forward to the start of the fall season in three weeks. All this and at the lowest cost I found anywhere, by far ! Thank you Dr. Kravitz and staff for providing a great service. This is how health care should work!

Bill T. El Rito, New Mexico

I was back to work in 3 days. My groin feels much better than it did beforesurgery….

The surgical staff were great.
Andrew B. 61 IT Director 13 days post-op

To Dr. Alan Kravitz & the Montgomery Surgery Center,

I want to let you know what a outstanding job you provide! It is the best medical service I have ever received. Dr Kravitz spent many phone calls with me before surgery and you were all so kind while I was checking in for surgery. One hour after surgery I was up and walking around. I even went to the store to buy some groceries. I have been walking more and more each day and will be able to walk a mile today. I can’t believe the quick recovery time–it is unreal!

I can’t thank you folks enough. With my limited money resources I had this all done for under $2,500. Thanks again Doc for setting the Visiting Angels up for me since I was alone. She was great–she gave me a ride to the hotel, helped me shop at the store, and stayed at hotel with me for four hours!! Before I found you, Dr Kravitz, I was getting prices online that were $5,000. At that price, I couldn’t afford to get my surgery!

Thank you so much again Dr Kravitz & Montgomery Surgery Center

Jim A. Middleburg, FL

Initially I was skeptical about having surgery 850 miles from home by an unknown surgeon, but finances dictated I needed to do it. I initially had some skepticism about the incredibly great price too. My initial email was answered professionally and promptly the next morning by the doctor himself and that impressed me. As we corresponded, any fears, concerns or worries were completely allayed. Though I had yet to meet him, I now felt completely comfortable proceeding with the surgery. In fact, my wife asked me prior to my Friday surgery if I was “nervous” or something to that effect. I said, “Not at all. I am looking forward to having this situation remedied.”

Upon arrival for my pre-op consultation & exam, I was taken in on time and by Dr. Kravitz himself. It “ubber-stamped” my feelings of being comfortable having him doing the surgery after meeting that day. My wife (who had some skepticism of her own) felt the same way after the office visit. The doctor was professional, knowledgeable and obviously competent to take care of my hernia problem (and he had a sense of humor!).

On surgery day, the staff at Montgomery Surgical Center couldn’t have been more caring and professional. The prep nurse, the OR nurse, the anesthesiologist and Dr. Kravitz all were professional telling me exactly what was going on and answered any questions I had.

Recovery has been amazing. While I honestly felt, from having previous surgeries, that I would mend well and not be in too bad of shape afterwards, I was more than pleasantly surprised. My wife drove us to Western Maryland that evening and I slept fine that evening. I drove 350 miles on Saturday with very little pain or discomfort. I did put the ice pack across my waist for about a half hour two times. We had a nice dinner Saturday evening in Richmond, IN and then I drove home the remaining 360 miles on Sunday without a hitch. Don’t get me wrong- I did have some pain but it never was unbearable at all. I still am a little tender at the waistline two weeks post-surgery, but no biggie. By Wednesday of the following week (5 days post-surgery), I walked into town to get a couple of newspapers and it was a 4.2 mile round trip. On Thursday, I spent 2 ½ hours mowing our 2 ¼ acres without a hitch. On Friday and Saturday, I felled and cut up a tree that was dead and chain sawed a multitude of dead branches from 50 mature pines on our place and had a large fire. Ten days post surgery, I did numerous “honey-do” things around our home- washing windows, installing smoke alarms and drained our water heater and put a new gas valve on. Yesterday, I dropped another tree and cut it up. Tomorrow I will be working on a house trimming it out along with removing and replacing some vinyl siding. I had some hypersensitivity from the surgery but the doctor prescribed some inexpensive meds and that issue is fine. In a nutshell, I am doing fine and really couldn’t be more pleased with the entire process, surgery and recuperation. Thanks, Dr. Kravitz and Affordableherniasurgery.com. It’s been a blessing. Sincerely,

George C. Colchester, Illinois

Dear Dr. Kravitz,

It has been three weeks, since my surgery, and I just want you to know that everything is great. Things have healed nicely.

I have been able to workout the last week and half.

You and your staff did a great job!

Thank you again,

Scott B. Wheeling, Illinois

Can’t say enough how great everyone was to me. It’s been two months now and everything is going good. Highly recommend Dr. Kravitz to anyone who needs hernia surgery, in fact, I have told many of my friends to go to Dr. Kravitz if they need hernia surgery. Surgery was at 4:30 Thursday afternoon and I was home, which is near Pittsburgh, Pa. and a four hour drive, by 10:30 that evening. By Tuesday (five days after surgery) I was cutting grass with a push mower and a week later I had out the chain saw cutting down trees. Haven’t really slowed down since. Doing major renovations myself on my house, and working full-time. No problems.

I want to thank Dr. Kravitz and the staff at his office and the Montgomery Medical Center for all they did to help me cope with the surgery. They were all GREAT!

Terry L. Scenery Hill, Pennsylvania

Hey Dr. Kravitz,
I’m doing great started. I am back light duty working my way up to full strength. It feels good not to have the hernia, just wish i got it fixed sooner Thanks again would recommend you to everybody, if you need a reference feel feel to give out my number. We need more doctors like you and maybe we could get this country back on track. Maybe we should have Alancare instead of Obamacare!

William G. Folkston, Georgia

Just wanted to thank you for the surgery a couple of weeks ago. I went tubing with my son yesterday – that means getting pulled on a tube at 50 mph behind a 300 hp boat. So I guess I’m doing pretty good. I still have a tiny bit of sensitivity and discomfort, but it gets a little less every day and it has only been 2 1/2 weeks. The staff at the surgery center was great. I appreciate what you and all that work with you did for me.

Gary M. Pottsville, PA

Hi Dr. Kravitz,

Just a quick note to tell you again how much I appreciate your operating on me last March. I feel Great and this summer my wife and I had some wonderful adventures that I wouldn’t have been able to have without your help.

Here is a picture of us hiking to the top of Mt. Monadnock in southern NH, which was pretty challenging:

So, please add me to your testimonials web page the next time you add to your website.

Sincerely,

Dan M. Collingswood, New Jersey